max j freeman

One of the hundred beds available to the million plus people of Norfolk and Suffolk, should their lives, or the lives of people they love go horribly wrong. One of the hundred beds available to the million plus people of Norfolk and Suffolk, should their lives, or the lives of people they love go horribly wrong.

 

It will come as no surprise to anyone who has had the misfortune to use the Norfolk and Suffolk mental health services, to find that they are the poorest in the country.  I described a stay in an acute psychiatric ward in “Bipolar: A Breakdown”, (available for download on Amazon), under the auspices of this trust care recently.

Similar to 1-2% of the population with bipolar, my life had been spiralling out of control for many years when, in 2009, I reached out for help to understand and cope with my very different state of normality.  I didn’t reach out to a “Primary Care trust”, nor to a “Clinical Commissioning Group”.  The first person I spoke to, as a…

View original post 804 more words

