Jennys Musings

Iain Duncan Smith, Secretary for Works and Pensions has, in my view, been on a crusade to persecute the sick and disabled.   His brutal welfare reforms have seen thousands with degenerative conditions classed as ‘fit for work’.

In fact his scheme to get disabled people working has been deemed “flawed” and needing a “complete overhaul” by the Parliament’s Work and Pensions Committee, as it is causing “considerable distress and anxiety”.

Today, I came across this on North Middleton Labour Councillors Facebook page. They have kindly given me permission to share.

Camerons Legacy #6 – Hounding and persecuting the ill and disabled. I would like to thank the very brave person who has allowed me to share their own personal affect of Cameron and his legacy:

“I have terminal cancer, my prognosis is 0-3 years and I was diagnosed in March 2014 with my brain stem glioma. In April 2014…

View original post 462 more words

